Flying Lotus samples off bits of You’re Dead! in visceral teaser

Screen Shot 2014-08-13 at 8.46.14 PM The hype barometer is rising as the puzzle pieces Flying Lotus has dished out are slowly shaping together, culminating towards his October 7th album-to-be, You’re Dead! Details began emerging from his official Tumblr in the form of daily song title announcements, with each being paired to a piece of original artwork from guro manga artist Shintaro Kago. Today, first glimpses of what’s-to-come make the beatsmith’s latest sound promising and have been weaved into a hyper-visceral, 2-minute teaser for the album.


You’re Dead!‘s tracklist has been unveiled, showing off a heavy-hitting roster of guest spots from Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg, Thundercat, Dirty Projectors’s Angel Deradoorian, Herbie Hancock and more. Grab ahold of the full line-up and tracklist beneath:

You’re Dead!:

1. Theme
2. Tesla (ft. Herbie Hancock)
3. Cold Dead
4. Fkn Dead
5. Never Catch Me (ft. Kendrick Lamar)
6. Dead Man’s Tetris (ft. Snoop Dogg and Captain Murphy)
7. Turkey Dog Coma
8. Stirring
9. Coronus, the Terminator
10. Siren Song (ft. Angel Deradoorian)
11. Turtles
12. Ready Err Not
13. Eyes Above
14. Moment of Hesitation (ft. Herbie Hancock)
15. Descent Into Madness (ft. Thundercat)
16. The Boy Who Died in Their Sleep (ft. Captain Murphy)
17. Obligatory Cadence
18. Your Potential // The Beyond (ft. Niki Randa)
19. The Protest


2 thoughts on “Flying Lotus samples off bits of You’re Dead! in visceral teaser

What do you think? Shout out your thoughts here.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s